• en

Imo Governor Uzodimma Chairs APC’s Seven-Member Committee For Edo Governorship Primary

The party cleared all twelve aspirants jostling for its ticket to contest the September 22 election.

The Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodimma has been appointed as Chairman of a seven-member committee to conduct the February 17, 2024, governorship primary of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

According to a statement by the APC National Organizing Secretary, Sulaiman Muhammad Argungu, 

the Governor of Cross River State, Bassey Otu will serve as Deputy Chairman. 

Other members of the Primary Election Committee included a former Deputy Governor of Osun State, Mrs Titilayo Laoye-Tomori; APC’s flagbearer in the Plateau State 2023 governorship election, Nentanwe Yilwatde Goshwe; Umar Musa; Lawan Garba while Rabiu Suleiman will serve as Secretary.

Also constituted is the membership of the Edo State gubernatorial Primary Election Appeal Committee, chaired by Barr. C.C Udenwa. 

Other members included Muhammad Zakaria Sarina; Udogu Anthony Chijoke; Muhammad Garin Ali and Yunusa Mohammed who will serve as Secretary.

The nominated members of the Edo State National Gubernatorial Primary Election Committee and Election Appeal Committee will be inaugurated later today  at the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) Hall by 4pm prompt.

Arise News reports that the APC cleared all the twelve aspirants jostling for its ticket to contest the 22 September Edo State governorship election.

The 12 aspirants are Prince Clem Agba, Senator Monday Okpebholo, HE. Lucky Imasuen, Hon. Anamero Sunday Dekeri, Pastor Osagie Andrew Ize-Iyamu, Engr. Gideon Ikhine, Col. David Imuse (Rtd.), Gen. Charles Ehigie Airhiavbere (Rtd.), Prof. (Sen.) Oserheimen Osunbor, Blessing Agbomhere, Hon Dennis Idahosa and Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe.

Friday Olokor, Abuja

Follow us on: